Golf Chamipnships Updates

Omega Dubai Desert Classic

By February 2, 2017 No Comments

Play your tournament on the same course as the golf Pros in the Omega Dubai Desert Classic.
On the events page or by sending an e-mail at [email protected]

Tournament Details:

18 holes on Abu Dhabi GC, Strokeplay (net HCP), all playing 3/4 HCP
A Division – HCPs 0-15,9
B Division – HCPs 16-24
C Division – HCPs 24,1-36

Tee Times every day at 10AM, 2PM and 6PM

Prizes 1st to 3rd on every division + Longest Drive and Nearest to the Pin

Registration Fees:
60 RON – GolfRoom Members
200 RON – RGA Members
250 RON – Guests

About the tournament:

The Omega Dubai Desert Classic was born in 1989 when the European Tour visited the Middle East for the first time. The roll of honour includes nine different Major Champions. They are: Seve Ballesteros (1992), Ernie Els (1994, 02, 05), Fred Couples (1995), José Maria Olazábal (1998), Mark O’Meara (2004), Tiger Woods (2006, 08), Rory McIlroy (2009, 15), Henrik Stenson (2007) and Danny Willett (2016) Between them they have won 34 Major Championships.

About the venue:

Emirates Golf Club, host of the PGA European Tour sanctioned Omega Dubai Desert Classic and Omega Dubai Ladies Masters, boasts two of the city’s finest must-see courses; The Majlis and The Faldo, as well as a 9-hole Par 3 course, golf academy, a variety of restaurants and bars, gymnasium and tropical swimming pool.

Get in touch with us.                           Email: [email protected]      Phone: 0745 201 648

Stay Connected!

Get golfing pro tips delivered straight to your inbox!
yoast seo premium free